•  Teacher of the Year




    Bear Branch Elementary School Jane Liddle
    Deerwood Elementary School Debra Sewell
    Elm Grove Elementary School Tina Smith
    4th Grade
    Foster Elementary School Carol McNally
    Greentree Elementary School Amy Davis
    Hidden Hollow Elementary School Lisa Strahan
    2nd Grade
    Humble Elementary School Barbara Wright
    5th Grade
    Jack M. Fields, Sr. Elementary School Jane Beno
    1st Grade
    Lakeland Elementary School Julie Kimmel
    Basic Skills
    North Belt Elementary School Rhonda Drachenberg
    5th Grade
    Oak Forest Elementary School Debbie Krenek
    4th Grade
    Oaks Elementary School Nancy Sandstrum
    Pine Forest Elementary School Betty Walters
    Shadow Forest Elementary School (didn't participate)
    Timbers Elementary School Loretta Dille
    4th Grade
    Whispering Pines Elementary School Joni Griffith
    5th Grade
    Willow Creek Elementary School Susan Scholling
    Woodland Hills Elementary School Dawn Garrett
    Pre-School Special Education
    Atascocita Middle School Joy Stokes
    Creekwood Middle School Julie Stripling
    Social Studies
    Humble Middle School Martha Rose
    Social Studies
    Kingwood Middle School Mary O'Donnell
    Riverwood Middle School Janis McCorkle
    Timberwood Middle School Thomas Johnson
    Discipline Program Clarisa Che
    Humble High School Mary Litwin
    Computer Science
    Humble High School Ninth Grade Campus T. J. Hall
    Home Economics
    Kingwood High School Melissa Hayhurst
    Kingwood High School Ninth Grade Campus Carla Atkinson
    Quest High School Kimberly Canales


    The following were named as the ten finalist for the district's Teacher of the Year award:

    Barbara Wright (Humble Elementary School)

    Debbie Krenek (Oak Forest Elementary School)

    Nancy Sandstrum (Oaks Elementary School)

    Loretta Dille (Timbers Elementary School)

    Joy Stokes (Atascocita Middle School)

    Janis McCorkle (Riverwood Middle School)

    T. J. Hall (Humble High School Ninth Grade Campus)

    Melissa Hayhurst (Kingwood High School)


    T. J. Hall of Humble High School Ninth Grade Campus was named as the Humble ISD Secondary Teacher of the Year.

    Debbie Krenek of Oak Forest Elementary School was named as the Humble ISD Elementary Teacher of the Year.